GIDForums  

Go Back   GIDForums > General Forums > Open Discussion Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 19-Oct-2006, 10:58
Gary123 Gary123 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Gary123 is on a distinguished road

getafreelancer.com..legitimate??


Hey, anyone knows about this website? are they legitimate?
  #2  
Old 31-Oct-2006, 12:02
mattrichards mattrichards is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
mattrichards is on a distinguished road

Re: getafreelancer.com..legitimate??


Yes, I guess they're legitimate. I've used them 3 times to get some simple html work done. I posted a project and programmers bid on it and I selected the one I like. I got charged a small commission and the coder got charge a commission too. What I don't like it is that its members are not screened. So basically the customer needs to do all screening which is to check previous work and feedback. Since there are no value added service provided by the site, I prefer to use www.benefito.com and craigslist.org
You don't get screened cadidates either, but both sites offer absolutely free service. No commission, no fees. Benefito.com offers a little more than craigslist. It offers customer feedback and the providers' schedule so you can check all those out before you email them which saves you from receiving 100s of emails.
 

Recent GIDBlogToyota - 2008 July Promotion by Nihal

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Network Sites: GIDNetwork · GIDWebHosts · GIDSearch · Learning Journal by J de Silva, The

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04.


vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.